About The Project

Meet Brian: he's from Wisconsin, he has almost no experience dating, and he just moved to New York City. With more than half of New Yorkers single and available, it's a jungle out there and there's no getting just dipping your toes in. So Brian is taking the plunge and going on 30 dates in 30 days with 30 different women. But part of the challenge is he's crowdsourcing all the decisions: who he dates, where they go, whether or not he should play hard to get. Essentially, he needs your help and he needs it bad.

About Brian

Hey, I'm Brian.

I was born and raised in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, where the Green Bay Packers reign as kings and there are more bars per capita than almost any city in the United States. The highlights of my childhood included getting my mitten eaten by a cow on our first grade field trip to the dairy farm and my grade school girlfriend I was always too afraid to kiss.

Upon entering high school, I clocked in at 5 feet, 2 inches, and that changed within a couple months in Junior year, when I reached a grand total of 5'11" which I'm at today. In college, I studied film & photography but found myself doing countless projects online. That might explain why I'd do something so crazy as to do something like this.

After moving back to Milwaukee for a short stint, I decided to dive in the deep end and move to New York City. Home is now in Clinton Hill, Brooklyn, and I'm currently interning at BBH. It's fun.

ASL?

23/m/nyc

Cup or cone?

Cone, obviously. It's the best part of the ice cream experience. Unless you're talking about Blue Marble. Then it's all equal.

Top 3 favorite smells?

  1. My grandma's cooking
  2. Wet asphalt in the summer
  3. Sandalwood's nice.

Give us an important fact about yourself.

I sneeze when I look at the sun. Twice.

Most recent book read?

Charles Bukowski's Ham on Rye. Highly recommended.